We did not stay at these hotels. This page is built from Rakuten Travel listings. The buttons are affiliate links to Rakuten Travel and Agoda, labeled PR.
This page is for people arriving at Hiroshima Station who want to get into their hotel quickly. It compares five hotels using only listing data: the exit named, the walking time as written, the price for one night on the same date, and the Rakuten Travel review count and average. It contains no impressions from a stay.
Quick answer
- None of the five listings says the hotel is directly connected to the station. The shortest walk written in a listing is 2 minutes from the Shinkansen exit (north exit).
- Green Rich Hotel Hiroshima Shinkansen-guchi lists 2 minutes. Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima-Ekimae lists about 3 minutes and Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae lists 3 minutes. APA Hotel Hiroshima-Ekimae Shinkansen-guchi lists 4 minutes.
- Of the five, only Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex was at or under 10,000 yen for 2 adults in 1 room on the date recorded. Its listing says 10 minutes on foot from the south exit.
Is there a hotel directly connected to Hiroshima Station?
Some travelers search for a hotel "directly connected" to the station. We read the listings of five hotels close to the station, and the word does not appear in any of them. So this page does not use it. What we can report is the walking time as written. Whether there is a covered path from the station is not stated in any of the five listings either. This covers only these five hotels; it does not tell you whether some other hotel near the station is directly connected.
Which side of the station?
Hiroshima Station has a Shinkansen exit (north exit) and a south exit. Sorted by the exit the listing names:
- Shinkansen exit (north) side: Green Rich Hotel (2 minutes), Daiwa Roynet Hotel (about 3 minutes), APA Hotel (4 minutes).
- South exit side: Sotetsu Fresa Inn (3 minutes), Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex (10 minutes).
If you arrive by Shinkansen and your hotel is on the south side, check which exit you will use. The minutes only make sense from the exit the listing names.
Compare the hotels
All prices are for the night of 14 October (Wednesday), 2 adults in 1 room, as shown on Rakuten Travel when the Japanese article was made. Because the date is the same, the rows can be compared side by side.
| Hotel | Location and walk (as listed) | Price on 14 Oct (2 adults, 1 room) | Reviews on Rakuten Travel |
|---|---|---|---|
Green Rich Hotel Hiroshima Shinkansen-guchi (グリーンリッチホテル広島新幹線口) |
Shinkansen exit (north exit): 2 minutes | 21,300 yen (10,650 per person) | 4,574 reviews, average 3.82 |
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima-Ekimae (ダイワロイネットホテル広島駅前) |
Shinkansen exit: about 3 minutes | 27,074 yen (13,537 per person) | 1,627 reviews, average 4.51 |
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae (相鉄フレッサイン広島駅前) |
South exit: 3 minutes | 21,000 yen (10,500 per person) | 1,060 reviews, average 4.32 |
APA Hotel Hiroshima-Ekimae Shinkansen-guchi (アパホテル〈広島駅前新幹線口〉) |
Shinkansen exit (north exit): 4 minutes | 18,360 yen (9,180 per person) | 691 reviews, average 4.16 |
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex (広島インテリジェントホテルアネックス) |
South exit, exit 8: 10 minutes | 9,900 yen (4,950 per person) | 5,293 reviews, average 4.0 |
Green Rich Hotel Hiroshima Shinkansen-guchi (グリーンリッチホテル広島新幹線口)
The Access field reads 2 minutes on foot from the Shinkansen exit (north exit) of JR Hiroshima Station. For the airport limousine bus, it says to get off at the Shinkansen exit, and from there it is 2 minutes on foot. The price on 14 October was 21,300 yen. Rakuten Travel shows 4,574 reviews with an average of 3.82, and the location score is 4. The listing mentions a large public bath that rotates between men and women, with a sauna and a cold plunge pool. For parking, it lists a multi-storey car park at 1,200 yen per night (1,500 yen on Saturdays only), 28 spaces, by reservation. The check-in time is not in the data we have.
- Walk (as listed): 2 min on foot from Hiroshima Station, north exit
- Listing mentions: large bath, sauna, parking
- Price: 21,300 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (10,650 per person), on 14 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 4,574 reviews, average 3.82 on Rakuten Travel
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima-Ekimae (ダイワロイネットホテル広島駅前)
The listing gives about 3 minutes on foot from the Shinkansen exit. The price on 14 October was 27,074 yen, the highest of the five. Rakuten Travel shows 1,627 reviews with an average of 4.51, and the location score is 4.53. For parking, the listing names the underground car park of Granode Hiroshima: 1,200 yen per 24 hours from entry, tax included. It also says there is no space for cars to pull up or unload.
- Walk (as listed): About 3 min on foot from Hiroshima Station
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 27,074 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (13,537 per person), on 14 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 1,627 reviews, average 4.51 on Rakuten Travel
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae (相鉄フレッサイン広島駅前)
The listing gives 3 minutes on foot from the south exit. It adds that the stop for the airport limousine bus is at the north exit, 6 minutes on foot away, so count that walk if you plan to use the airport bus. The price on 14 October was 21,000 yen. Rakuten Travel shows 1,060 reviews with an average of 4.32. Parking is a partner car park at 1,200 yen per night, tax included.
- Walk (as listed): 3 min on foot from Hiroshima Station, south exit
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 21,000 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (10,500 per person), on 14 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 1,060 reviews, average 4.32 on Rakuten Travel
APA Hotel Hiroshima-Ekimae Shinkansen-guchi (アパホテル〈広島駅前新幹線口〉)
The listing gives 4 minutes on foot from the Shinkansen exit (north exit). The price on 14 October was 18,360 yen. Rakuten Travel shows 691 reviews with an average of 4.16. The listing mentions a large public bath and an open-air bath. Parking has 16 spaces, first come first served, and cannot be reserved.
- Walk (as listed): 4 min on foot from Hiroshima Station, north exit
- Listing mentions: large bath, parking
- Price: 18,360 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (9,180 per person), on 14 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 691 reviews, average 4.16 on Rakuten Travel
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex (広島インテリジェントホテルアネックス)
The Access field gives three routes: 10 minutes on foot from exit 8 of the south exit, 3 minutes on foot from Inaricho tram stop, and, by bus, get off at Inaricho and you are right there. The price on 14 October was 9,900 yen, the only one of the five at or under 10,000 yen. It is also the longest walk of the five. Rakuten Travel shows 5,293 reviews with an average of 4.0. The listing says the mattresses and duvets in all rooms were replaced in 2023.
- Walk (as listed): 10 min on foot from Hiroshima Station, south exit
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 9,900 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (4,950 per person), on 14 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 5,293 reviews, average 4.0 on Rakuten Travel
Closer to the station, or lower price?
On 14 October, Annex at 10 minutes was 9,900 yen, while the hotels listed at 2 to 4 minutes were 18,360 to 27,074 yen. So on this date, all four hotels within 4 minutes cost more than Annex, though the closest one was not the most expensive. This can change on other dates, so check your own dates on Rakuten Travel.
Notes on the numbers
- Prices are for one night on 14 October (Wednesday), for 2 adults in 1 room, as recorded when the Japanese article was made. Prices change by date and the order can change. Always check the price shown on Rakuten Travel for your own dates.
- Walking times, exit names and tram stops are what each listing says, not measured by us. Review counts and averages are Rakuten Travel's.
- Whether a covered path connects any of the five to the station is not stated in the listings, and we did not stay.
Original (Japanese): https://sorenari-trip.com/2026/10/02/hiroshima-station-direct-hotel/
Want to compare other options in this city? Affiliate link (PR): we may earn a commission if you book through it. Prices and availability are shown on Agoda.
![]()