We did not stay at these hotels. This page is built from Rakuten Travel listings. The buttons are affiliate links to Rakuten Travel and Agoda, labeled PR.
This is an introduction built from information on the official sites and Rakuten Travel. The writer did not stay at any of these hotels. It reports only what can be read from the listings and contains no impressions of a stay; stay records are in the site's travel diaries. "shiori" is the name used for the writer of the hotel articles on this site and is not a real person. The article is based on Rakuten Travel facility data (prices, facilities, access), and its numbers were checked against the data retrieved. The draft was made by AI and passed a machine check, and then a separate AI reviewer checked the facts and the wording before publication.
Quick answer
- None of the five hotels chosen has a "direct connection" to the station in its listing. Only Nagasaki Marriott Hotel lists a walk of about 1 minute from JR Nagasaki Station.
- The three hotels on the east exit side list about 5 minutes on foot, and Hotel New Nagasaki also uses the words "beside the station" and "adjacent."
- Only one is at 10,000 yen or less: NAGASAKI HOUSE Burabura: Tsuki to Umi, at 8,800 yen, but you walk to it from a bus stop, not from the station.
Who this suits
- People who want to get into a hotel with as little walking as possible after arriving at Nagasaki Station
- People who want to check the exit name and the walking minutes in the listing before deciding
- People who want to see the real prices for the same date for five hotels side by side
Who it does not suit
- People looking for a hotel that can be entered from the station gates through a covered passage (none of the five has such a listing)
- People who want to stay within walking distance of the station for 10,000 yen or less per night (the one hotel at 10,000 yen or less has no walk from the station listed)
Hi there! If you check whether the access field even names the exit before you book, you are probably one of my people. I'm shiori. This time the article is for people who want to check into a hotel right after arriving at Nagasaki Station. I read five hotels side by side, relying only on the Rakuten Travel listings. I did not stay at any of them, so I write only what is listed.
Accommodation discounts are sometimes offered in this area. The details and conditions are collected, with the date each official page was checked, on our Japanese page that summarizes accommodation discounts and travel support. Check the latest on the official page before you apply.
No hotel among the five is listed as "directly connected"
For people searching for a Nagasaki Station hotel that is directly connected, I read the listings of hotels near the station. The word "direct" does not appear in any access field or description. So I lined up the hotels whose listings give a walking time from the station, starting with the shortest.
The minutes change with the exit name
The access field of Nagasaki Marriott Hotel reads about 1 minute on foot from the JR Nagasaki Station Kamome exit. Hotel New Nagasaki lists "beside JR Nagasaki Station" and 5 minutes on foot from the JR Nagasaki Station east exit. Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Ekimae and Hotel Wing Port Nagasaki both list about 5 minutes on foot from the east exit.
The Kamome exit and the east exit are different exits. The walking minutes in the listings differ depending on the exit.
The same "direct connection" question for other stations is covered in our Japanese articles on Hakata Station and Hiroshima Station.
Nagasaki Marriott Hotel (長崎マリオットホテル)
About 1 minute on foot from the Kamome exit is listed, and only for this hotel
I made this the lead hotel because its listed walk from the station is the shortest of the five.
Three things can be read from the listing.
- About 1 minute on foot from the Kamome exit of JR Nagasaki Station
- Parking uses the Amu Plaza Nagasaki multi-storey car park
- The guest rate for parking is 3,000 yen from 13:00 on the day to 13:00 the next day
The description text speaks of the hotel as one that is about to open, and it mentions views of Mount Inasa and Nagasaki Harbor and a ship-like exterior. It appears to be wording from before the opening, and the description gives no detailed facility information.
The rate is 63,250 yen for 2 adults in 1 room on Wednesday, October 28, 2026 (31,625 yen per person), as shown on Rakuten Travel. Among the five hotels, it is in the highest price range.
It has 288 reviews on Rakuten Travel, with an average of 4.58. Check-in time, breakfast and a large public bath (daiyokujo) are not given in the data used here. Please confirm them on the booking page.
- Walk (as listed): About 1 min on foot
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 63,250 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (31,625 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 288 reviews, average 4.58 on Rakuten Travel
Compare the hotels: the five side by side, at prices for the same date
The prices are Rakuten Travel figures for a stay on Wednesday, October 28, 2026. All five are figures for 2 adults in 1 room, and since the date is the same they can be compared side by side.
| Hotel | Location and walk (as listed) | Price on Oct 28, 2026 (2 adults, 1 room) | Reviews on Rakuten Travel | Suits (per the Japanese article) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Nagasaki Marriott Hotel (長崎マリオットホテル) |
Kamome exit of JR Nagasaki Station, the listing says about 1 minute on foot; direct connection: not listed | 63,250 yen (31,625 yen per person) | 288 reviews, 4.58 | People who want a hotel on the Kamome exit side with a short listed walk from the station |
Hotel New Nagasaki (ホテルニュー長崎) |
East exit of JR Nagasaki Station, the listing says 5 minutes on foot; also lists "beside the station" and "adjacent"; direct connection: not listed | 59,600 yen (29,800 yen per person) | 1,187 reviews, 4.45 | People who want a hotel listed as adjacent to the station and with Japanese, Western and Chinese restaurants |
Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Ekimae (ホテル クオーレ長崎駅前) |
East exit of JR Nagasaki Station, the listing says about 5 minutes on foot; direct connection: not listed | 36,000 yen (18,000 yen per person) | 4,692 reviews, 4.24 | People who want a hotel listed as "in front of the station" and want to see the listing for a women-only floor |
Hotel Wing Port Nagasaki (ホテル ウイング・ポート長崎) |
East exit of JR Nagasaki Station, the listing says about 5 minutes on foot; direct connection: not listed | 35,100 yen (17,550 yen per person) | 4,139 reviews, 4.23 | People who want the east exit side with the airport limousine bus stop nearby |
NAGASAKI HOUSE Burabura: Tsuki to Umi (NAGASAKI HOUSE ぶらぶら・月と海) |
No nearest station listed; the listing says about 2 minutes on foot from Kannonshita bus stop; direct connection: not listed | 8,800 yen (4,400 yen per person) | 52 reviews, 4.07 | People who want to keep the room rate down more than they want to be near the station |
Price records for October 28, 2026, hotel by hotel:
- Nagasaki Marriott Hotel: 63,250 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (31,625 yen per person)
- Hotel New Nagasaki: 59,600 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (29,800 yen per person)
- Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Ekimae: 36,000 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (18,000 yen per person)
- Hotel Wing Port Nagasaki: 35,100 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (17,550 yen per person)
- NAGASAKI HOUSE Burabura: Tsuki to Umi: 8,800 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (4,400 yen per person)
Notes on the numbers
Only one hotel is at 10,000 yen or less: NAGASAKI HOUSE Burabura: Tsuki to Umi. The other four are between 35,100 yen and 63,250 yen. If price is your main axis, our separate Japanese article comparing cheap hotels near Nagasaki Station may also help.
The figures above cover one night, October 28. On other dates the rates change, so please recheck with your own dates before booking.
The rates are a record made when this article was prepared, for that date (2 adults in 1 room), and they change. The walking minutes are as written in each listing.
The other four hotels: what to look at when choosing
The four hotels other than the lead one follow, each with the points to check.
Hotel New Nagasaki (ホテルニュー長崎)
5 minutes on foot from the east exit; listed as "beside the station" and "adjacent"
The access field says the hotel is beside JR Nagasaki Station and 5 minutes on foot from the east exit. The description calls it adjacent to the station and says it is a city hotel with Japanese, Western and Chinese restaurants and a bar lounge. This shows it is close to the station, but a direct connection is not stated.
The rate is 59,600 yen for 2 adults in 1 room on Wednesday, October 28, 2026 (29,800 yen per person). It has 1,187 reviews with an average of 4.45. The parking field lists 70 spaces on a first come, first served basis at 1,500 yen per car, in an underground flat lot that accepts vehicles up to 2.1 m in height.
- Walk (as listed): 5 min on foot, east exit
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 59,600 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (29,800 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 1,187 reviews, average 4.45 on Rakuten Travel
Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Ekimae (ホテル クオーレ長崎駅前)
About 5 minutes on foot from the east exit; listed as "in front of the station"
The description says the hotel stands directly in front of JR Nagasaki Station, that all rooms have Wi-Fi, and that there is a women-only floor. The access field gives about 5 minutes on foot from the east exit of JR Nagasaki Station and about 1 minute on foot from the express bus terminal.
The rate is 36,000 yen for 2 adults in 1 room on Wednesday, October 28, 2026 (18,000 yen per person). It has 4,692 reviews with an average of 4.24. The parking field lists a nearby lot at 1,400 yen from 15:00 to 10:00 the next morning, first come first served, for vehicles 2 m or less in height, with hours of 5:00 to 23:00.
- Walk (as listed): About 5 min on foot, east exit
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 36,000 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (18,000 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 4,692 reviews, average 4.24 on Rakuten Travel
Hotel Wing Port Nagasaki (ホテル ウイング・ポート長崎)
About 5 minutes on foot from the east exit
The description gives about 5 minutes on foot from JR Nagasaki Station and the airport limousine bus stop, and says all rooms have a wired LAN and Wi-Fi. The access field gives about 5 minutes on foot from the east exit of JR Nagasaki Station and 2 minutes on foot from the Nagasaki Prefectural Bus Terminal (airport limousine buses and express buses).
The rate is 35,100 yen for 2 adults in 1 room on Wednesday, October 28, 2026 (17,550 yen per person). It has 4,139 reviews with an average of 4.23. The parking field lists a nearby lot at 1,400 yen from 15:00 to 10:00 the next morning, first come first served, for vehicles 2 m or less in height, with hours of 5:00 to 23:00.
- Walk (as listed): About 5 min on foot, east exit
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 35,100 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (17,550 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 4,139 reviews, average 4.23 on Rakuten Travel
NAGASAKI HOUSE Burabura: Tsuki to Umi (NAGASAKI HOUSE ぶらぶら・月と海)
The one hotel at 10,000 yen or less; no walk from a station is listed
The access field gives about 2 minutes on foot from Kannonshita bus stop, or about 8 minutes on foot from Mogi bus stop. No nearest station is listed. This does not meet the condition of this article, which is to enter a hotel right after arriving at the station. I included it as a hotel at 10,000 yen or less, to give something to compare against.
The description says it is a renovated former ryotei (a traditional restaurant) with an ocean view, that the whole building can be booked, and that it has a barbecue space, a table tennis table, free bicycles and free parking for 10 cars. The rate is 8,800 yen for 2 adults in 1 room on Wednesday, October 28, 2026 (4,400 yen per person). It has 52 reviews with an average of 4.07. The parking field lists free parking for 10 cars, and buses can park there too.
If you want a hotel with a large public bath, our separate Japanese article comparing the large public baths near Nagasaki Station covers that.
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 8,800 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (4,400 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 52 reviews, average 4.07 on Rakuten Travel
Summary
- None of the five hotels chosen has a "direct connection" to the station in its listing. Only Nagasaki Marriott Hotel lists a walk of about 1 minute from JR Nagasaki Station.
- The three hotels on the east exit side list about 5 minutes on foot, and Hotel New Nagasaki also uses the words "beside the station" and "adjacent."
- Only one is at 10,000 yen or less: NAGASAKI HOUSE Burabura: Tsuki to Umi, at 8,800 yen, but you walk to it from a bus stop, not from the station.
The route in rain and whether there are covered walkways are not stated for any of the five. If you decide on Nagasaki Marriott Hotel, check the route on the booking page as well.
This article contains affiliate advertising (Rakuten Travel). Prices, facilities and other information here are as of the time of writing. Please always check the display on the booking site when you reserve. Supported by Rakuten Developers.
Original (Japanese): https://sorenari-trip.com/2026/10/15/nagasaki-station-direct-hotel/
Want to compare other options in this city? Affiliate link (PR): we may earn a commission if you book through it. Prices and availability are shown on Agoda.
![]()