We did not stay at these hotels. This page is built from Rakuten Travel listings. The buttons are affiliate links to Rakuten Travel and Agoda, labeled PR.
This article contains advertising (PR).
About this article: It is based on information from the hotels' official listings and Rakuten Travel. The writer did not stay at any of these hotels, and it covers only what can be read from the listings, with no impressions from a stay. Records of actual stays are in the travelogue section of the site, including a trip record that passed through this area.
Who writes this and how: The name "shiori" is a pen name used for the hotel articles on this site; it is not a real person. The text is written from Rakuten Travel facility data (prices, facilities, access), and the numbers are checked against the retrieved data. An AI makes the draft, a machine check is run, and a separate AI proofreader then checks facts and wording before publication.
Hi! People who compare breakfast-plan prices over and over the night before are pretty much my friends. I'm shiori. This page is for people who want to finish breakfast at the hotel near Sapporo Station. I lined up five hotels using only the Rakuten Travel listings. We did not stay at any of them, so I cannot write about taste or portions.
Quick answer
- The breakfast score runs from 3.9 to 4.55 among the four hotels that have a score.
- Four listings mention breakfast in their description; only Hotel Sapporo Mets does not.
- Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo is 5 minutes on foot from the west exit, and its breakfast score is 4.55.
Good fit if you:
- want to finish breakfast at the hotel and then head to Sapporo Station
- want to see breakfast scores next to the actual price for the same night
- want a hotel whose description states the breakfast format
Not a good fit if you:
- want breakfast hours or prices from this article (none of the five states them)
- want to stay within walking distance of Sapporo Station and are also looking for 10,000 yen or less (the one hotel at that price is near a subway station)
The only clues to breakfast: one line in the description and a score
Searching near Sapporo Station for hotels with breakfast gave 13 candidates. Still, the five hotels looked at here do not state breakfast hours or prices. The clues are one line in the description and the breakfast score in the reviews. The score is the average of the ratings that reviewers gave to the breakfast item. The number of people who gave a score is not in the listing data.
This score is a rating by the people who wrote the reviews. It is not a number by which I vouch for the taste. I place the same-day price and the walk from the station beside it.
The four hotels whose description mentions breakfast
The Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo description mentions a breakfast buffet made with Hokkaido ingredients, with live cooking stations. The Hotel My Stays Sapporo Aspen description mentions a Japanese and Western buffet using Hokkaido ingredients. The Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo description says its breakfast uses Hokkaido ingredients. The JR Inn Sapporo description mentions a light breakfast offered free of charge.
The Japanese site also has separate articles on cheap hotels near Sapporo Station and on hotels connected to the station. These Japanese pages are not linked here.
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo (京王プラザホテル札幌)
Breakfast score 4.55, and 5 minutes on foot from the west exit.
I made this the lead hotel because its breakfast score is the highest of the five, and its description mentions breakfast.
Three things can be read from the listing:
- The access field says it is 5 minutes on foot from the west exit of JR Sapporo Station, going straight for three blocks along the JR viaduct after leaving the exit. It also says it is about 80 minutes from New Chitose Airport by a bus bound for the hotel.
- The description mentions a breakfast buffet with Hokkaido ingredients and live cooking stations.
- The parking field says parking is available at 2,000 yen per night per car.
The price is 14,400 yen (7,200 yen per person) for 2 adults in 1 room on October 28, 2026 (Wed), as shown on Rakuten Travel.
The breakfast score is 4.55, from 5,583 reviews. The overall average is 4.44.
Breakfast hours and the location of the dining room are not stated. If you have a fixed departure time, it is safer to check the booking page.
- Walk (as listed): 5 min on foot, west exit
- Listing mentions: breakfast, parking
- Price: 14,400 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (7,200 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 5,583 reviews, average 4.44 on Rakuten Travel
Compare the hotels
The prices are those shown on Rakuten Travel for a stay on October 28, 2026 (Wed). All five are for 2 adults in 1 room on the same date, so they can be compared side by side. The breakfast score is the average of each hotel's reviews.
| Hotel | Location and walk (as listed) | Price on Oct 28, 2026 (2 adults, 1 room) | Reviews on Rakuten Travel | Suits (per the Japanese article) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo (京王プラザホテル札幌) |
5 minutes on foot from the west exit of JR Sapporo Station. Breakfast: a buffet with Hokkaido ingredients is mentioned. Breakfast score 4.55 | 14,400 yen (7,200 per person) | 5,583 reviews, average 4.44 | People who put weight on a high breakfast score; 5 minutes from the west exit |
Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo (京王プレリアホテル札幌) |
About 3 minutes on foot from the north exit of JR Sapporo Station. Breakfast: said to use Hokkaido ingredients. Breakfast score 4.46 | 19,100 yen (9,550 per person) | 1,374 reviews, average 4.41 | People who want a hotel on the north-exit side with a high breakfast score |
Hotel My Stays Sapporo Aspen (ホテルマイステイズ札幌アスペン) |
2 minutes on foot from the north exit of JR Sapporo Station. Breakfast: a Japanese and Western buffet is mentioned. Breakfast score 4.27 | 14,920 yen (7,460 per person) | 3,518 reviews, average 4.13 | People who want to confirm a Japanese and Western breakfast format, 2 minutes from the north exit |
JR Inn Sapporo (JRイン札幌) |
2 minutes on foot from the west-side exit of JR Sapporo Station. Breakfast: a free light breakfast is mentioned. Breakfast score 3.9 | 24,750 yen (12,375 per person) | 4,989 reviews, average 4.1 | People who do not need a substantial breakfast and put 2 minutes from the station first |
Hotel Sapporo Mets (ホテル サッポロメッツ) |
About 2 minutes on foot from Kita-18-jo subway station. The walk from JR Sapporo Station is not stated. Breakfast format and score: not stated | 9,900 yen (4,950 per person) | 2,224 reviews, average 3.99 | People looking for 10,000 yen or less on this date who do not mind the distance from the station |
By breakfast score, Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo is highest at 4.55. Next are Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo at 4.46, Hotel My Stays Sapporo Aspen at 4.27 and JR Inn Sapporo at 3.9. The price of Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, 14,400 yen, is 520 yen lower than the 14,920 yen of Hotel My Stays Sapporo Aspen. Room types and plans are not stated in the listings.
The only hotel found at 10,000 yen or less (2 adults, 1 room) is Hotel Sapporo Mets, at 9,900 yen (4,950 yen per person). However, its listing does not mention breakfast. Its nearest station is Kita-18-jo on the subway, so it cannot be called near Sapporo Station. Cheap hotels within walking distance of the station are covered in the Japanese site's article on cheap hotels near Sapporo Station.
Notes on the numbers
The prices lined up here are only for staying on October 28. On other dates the price changes, so please check again for your own dates before booking. The prices are the records made when this article was prepared, for that date, 2 adults and 1 room, and they can change. The walking minutes are the figures written in each listing, not times measured by us.
Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo (京王プレリアホテル札幌)
About 3 minutes on foot from the north exit.
The description says the hotel won the Rakuten Travel Gold Award 2025, that it is 3 minutes on foot from the north exit of Sapporo Station, and that its breakfast is made with Hokkaido ingredients. The access field says about 3 minutes on foot from the north exit of JR Sapporo Station.
The price is 19,100 yen (9,550 yen per person) for 2 adults in 1 room on October 28, 2026 (Wed). The breakfast score is 4.46. It has 1,374 reviews with an average of 4.41. The parking field says 2,000 yen per night per car including tax, with no advance booking; the listing says nearby parking is offered when the lot is full (a partner arrangement exists), and motorcycles are not allowed.
- Walk (as listed): About 3 min on foot, north exit
- Listing mentions: breakfast, parking
- Price: 19,100 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (9,550 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 1,374 reviews, average 4.41 on Rakuten Travel
Hotel My Stays Sapporo Aspen (ホテルマイステイズ札幌アスペン)
2 minutes on foot from the north exit.
The description says it is 2 minutes on foot from the north exit of JR Sapporo Station, and that breakfast is a Japanese and Western buffet using Hokkaido ingredients.
The price is 14,920 yen (7,460 yen per person) for 2 adults in 1 room on October 28, 2026 (Wed). The breakfast score is 4.27, with 3,518 reviews and an average of 4.13. The parking field says 58 spaces, indoor and outdoor, at 1,800 yen per night including tax, first come first served, with no booking possible.
- Walk (as listed): 2 min on foot
- Listing mentions: breakfast, parking
- Price: 14,920 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (7,460 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 3,518 reviews, average 4.13 on Rakuten Travel
JR Inn Sapporo (JRイン札幌)
2 minutes on foot from the west-side exit.
The description says it is 2 minutes on foot from the west-side exit of JR Sapporo Station. It lists a choice of pillows, rooms with a train view, and a light breakfast offered free of charge. The only breakfast mention is the free light breakfast.
The price is 24,750 yen (12,375 yen per person) for 2 adults in 1 room on October 28, 2026 (Wed). That is the highest price of the five. The breakfast score is 3.9, the lowest figure of the five. It has 4,989 reviews with an average of 4.1. The parking field says there is no parking, and asks guests to use coin parking around the hotel, with no partner lots.
- Walk (as listed): 2 min on foot
- Listing mentions: breakfast
- Price: 24,750 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (12,375 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 4,989 reviews, average 4.1 on Rakuten Travel
Hotel Sapporo Mets (ホテル サッポロメッツ)
About 2 minutes on foot from Kita-18-jo subway station.
The description lists a fully non-smoking building, a kitchen, a washer-dryer and a desk, a location next to Hokkaido University, a convenience store in the building, and Wi-Fi in all rooms. It does not mention breakfast. The access field says to take the Namboku Line toward Asabu, get off at Kita-18-jo station, and walk about 2 minutes: from Exit 2, go up the stairs and turn left for 50 m. The landmark is the Lawson on the first floor of the hotel.
The price is 9,900 yen (4,950 yen per person) for 2 adults in 1 room on October 28, 2026 (Wed). It has 2,224 reviews with an average of 3.99. The breakfast score is not in the listing data. The parking field says 1,430 yen per night including tax, by phone reservation only, and asks guests to use nearby coin parking when the lot is full.
- Walk (as listed): About 2 min on foot
- Listing mentions: parking
- Price: 9,900 yen for 2 adults in 1 room (4,950 per person), on 28 Oct (Wed)
- Reviews: 2,224 reviews, average 3.99 on Rakuten Travel
Summary
- The breakfast score runs from 3.9 to 4.55 among the four hotels that have a score.
- Four listings mention breakfast in their description; only Hotel Sapporo Mets does not.
- Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo is 5 minutes on foot from the west exit, and its breakfast score is 4.55.
Breakfast hours are not stated for any of the five, and no listing gives a breakfast price. If you decide on Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, please check the breakfast hours on its booking page. Prices and facilities shown here are as of the time of writing; always check the display on the booking site when you reserve.
Original (Japanese): https://sorenari-trip.com/2026/10/17/sapporo-station-breakfast-hotel/
Want to compare other options in this city? Affiliate link (PR): we may earn a commission if you book through it. Prices and availability are shown on Agoda.
![]()